Literature Resources from Gale

C19, The Nineteenth Century index
A collection of 19th-century books, periodicals, official documents and newspapers.

Eighteenth Century Collections Online
A digital collection of significant English-language and foreign-language titles printed in during the eighteenth century.

Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages & Renaissance
Online bibliography covering all literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700).

JSTOR

Project MUSE

Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database
A Canadian reference resource made up of scholarly journals, trade publications, books, newspapers, and magazines.

Archives and Research Collections

Centre for Editing Early Canadian Texts - The Centre for Editing Early Canadian Texts is unique from other literary projects in that it was the first project in Canada dedicated to the preparation of scholarly editions of early English-Canadian prose.

Modern Poetry Collection

The Special Collection of Modern Poetry consists of poetry written chiefly in the English language since 1940 and published by small and private presses.

This collection highlights the collaboration of authors, illustrators, printers, and publishers in the creation and distribution of modern poetry, alongside the larger or more commercial presses. Included are limited editions, and poetry published in unusual formats, such as broadsides, posters, a book bound in Japanese fashion, accordion books and miniatures. Canadian authors are well represented and form the main part of the collection. Poets published by prominent small presses during 1969-80 are particularly well covered. The location code in the Catalogue for these items is SPC.

Rare and Rarefolio Collection

Rare and valuable items which support the curriculum and research interests of the University have been collected since the 1960s. Rarity, monetary and research value are among criteria for inclusion in the collection. Location codes are RAR and RAF in the Library catalogue. Highlights from the collection incllude a Facsimile collection of William Blake's Illuminated Books (Trianon Press 1950- and William Blake Trust, Princeton University Press, 1991-) in addition to Early Canadian Literature and other works of British, French Revolutionary and Russian history.